Appointment of Secretary-General to the Secretariat for Coordinating Reconciliation Mechanisms

Mr. Mano Tittawella has been appointed as the Secretary- General of the Secretariat for Coordinating reconciliation Mechanisms. Mr. Tittawella has a distinguished record of dynamic public and private sector leadership at the highest levels.

He was the Director-General of the Public Enterprise Reform Commission, the Chairman of the Strategic Enterprise Management Agency, the Chairman of the Task Force to Rebuild the Nation, the Director-General of the president's Office and a Senior Presidential Advisor. he is also a Member of the Kadirgarmar Institute's Board of Management.

Mr. Tittawella is currently the Chairman and Managing Director of EAP Holdings, a leading conglomerate. he also served as CEO of Sri Lanka Securities and head of research at Jardine Fleming Securities Sri Lanka.

Mr. Tittawella posseses a MBA in Capital Markets & Finance from the University of Edinburgh. He is a Member of the Chartered Institute of Marketing, UK.

For the Sinhala or Tamil Release, please follow the corresponding link: Sinhala, Tamil

Secretariat for Coordinating Reconciliation Mechanisms
Colombo, March 30th, 2016


Online Submissions for Design of Reconciliation Mechanisms Now Live

The Consultations Task Force on Reconciliation Mechanisms, appointed by the Prime Minister, has opened online submissions in order to seek the views of stakeholders, experts and the general public on the design of the reconciliation mechanisms.

The reconciliation mechanisms planned by the Government of Sri lanka include an Office of Missing Persons; a Truth, Reconciliation, Justice and Non-Recurrence Commission, an accountability mechanism and an Office of Reparations.

The online submission questionaire is now live on the tri-lingual website of the Secretariat for Coordinating Reconciliation Mechanisms, "". In addition to the online submissions process, face-to-face cosultations will take place in all districts of the Island via town-hall meetings, focus group dicussions and structured interviews.

For the Sinhala or Tamil Release, please follow the corresponding link: Sinhala, Tamil

Consultation Task Force on Reconciliation Mechanisms
Colombo, March 15th, 2016


Office Time

Office Days:            Monday - Friday

Consular Hours:         09:00 - 12:00
Office Hours:              09:00 - 17:00

Contact us

Embassy and Permanent Mission of Sri Lanka
Weyringergasse 33, 4th floor
Telephone: +431/5037988
Fax: +431/5037993
Email: slmission(at)

Location Map